2019 SPR Annual Meeting & Postgraduate  Course - Virtual Meeting 

Best Deal! Full Virtual Meeting Package

SPR Member: $550

Nonmember: $850

Attendee: FREE!

Credits: Up to 50.50 CME

Register  View Sessions     

Pick & Choose! Individual Sessions

SPR Member: $20/per credit hour

Nonmember: $50/per credit hour

Attendees: FREE!

CME: Session credits vary. 

Browse Now   

Learning Objectives

After completing this activity, the participant should be better able to:

  • Summarize the challenges radiologists face when caring for a pediatric patient.
  • List the preferred imaging modalities for a pediatric patient.
  • Describe appropriate methods for communicating with pediatric patients.
  • Outline the tools and strategies that can be used to appropriately interact with the patients’ families and other members of the health care team.
  • Explain tools and strategies that can be implemented to evaluate and diagnose children with potential Abusive Head Trauma.
  • Identify the risks when exposing a child to CT radiation and the steps taken to ensure quality patient care.

Continuing Medical Education

Physician Accreditation Statement

This activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the accreditation requirements and policies of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) through the joint providership of The American College of Radiology and the Society for Pediatric Radiology. The American College of Radiology is accredited by the ACCME to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

Physician Credit Designation

The American College of Radiology designates this enduring activity for a maximum of 50.50 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™.  Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Instructions to Receive Credit

In order to successfully complete the activity, participants must complete an assessment, activity evaluation and claim credit commensurate with their participation in the activity. A score of 80% or higher after 3 attempts is required for all assessments. 

CME Release Date: August 5, 2019

CME Expiration Date: August 4, 2022

Contact Information

For information about the accreditation of this program, please contact the SPR at spr@acr.org

Disclosure of Conflicts of Interest

Disclosure of Conflicts of Interest

The ACR Disclosure Policy:  In compliance with ACCME requirements and guidelines, the ACR has developed a policy for disclosure and review of potential conflicts of interest, and a method for resolution if a conflict does exist. The ACR maintains a tradition of scientific integrity and objectivity in its educational activities. In order to preserve these values and ensure its educational activities are independent and free of commercial bias, all individuals, including planners, presenters, moderators and evaluators, participating in an ACR educational activity, or an activity jointly provided by the ACR must disclose all relevant financial relationships with any commercial interest.

The following planners and managers have no financial relationships to disclose:

Taylor Chung, MD    Nothing to disclose.
Kasey O'DeaNothing to disclose.
Alexis LaCountNothing to disclose.

The following faculty have no financial relationships to disclose:

  • Todd  Abruzzo
  • Patricia T. Acharya
  • Michael R. Acord
  • Allison S. Aguado 
  • Adina  L. Alazraki 
  • Sudha A. Anupindi
  • Michael R. Aquino
  • Monica Atalabi
  • Lauren W. Averill
  • Rama  S. Ayyala
  • Susan J. Back
  • D. Gregory Bates
  • Spencer Behr
  • David M. Biko
  • George S. Bisset
  • Sarah D. Bixby
  • M. Ines  Boechat
  • Timothy N. Booth
  • Leah E. Braswell
  • Heather Bray
  • Brandon P. Brown
  • Lorna P. Browne
  • Dorothy I. Bulas
  • Michael J. Callahan
  • Christopher I. Cassady
  • Teresa Chapman
  • Apeksha Chaturvedi
  • Asim F. Choudhri
  • Jeanne "Mei-Mei" S. Chow
  • Ellen M. Chung
  • Brian D. Coley
  • Jane C. Cook
  • Jesse  Courtier
  • James E. Crowe
  • Hisham Dahmoush
  • Heike E. Daldrup-Link
  • Molly E. Dempsey
  • Steven Don
  • Jerry R. Dwek
  • Kirsten Ecklund
  • Merlye J. Eklund
  • Monica Epelman
  • Birgit B. Ertl-Wagner
  • Ricardo Faingold
  • Laura Z. Fenton
  • Lynn A. Fordham
  • Kieran J. Frawley
  • Donald P. Frush
  • Judith A. Gadde
  • Olivier Gavaert
  • Michael S. Gee
  • Maryam Ghadimi Mahani
  • Derrick Gillan
  • Ami Gokli
  • Luis F. Goncalves
  • R. Paul Guillerman
  • Richard B. Gunderman 
  • Nalin  Gupta
  • Matthew R. Hammer
  • Shireen  Hayatghaibi
  • Laura L. Hayes
  • Gary Hedlund
  • Richard E. Heller III
  • Marta Hernanz-Schulman
  • Mai-Lan Ho
  • Houchun H. Hu
  • Theirry Huisman
  • Misun Hwang
  • Ramesh S. Iyer
  • Camilo Jaimes
  • Diego Jaramillo
  • Aparna Joshi
  • Bamidele F. Kammen
  • Summer L. Kaplan
  • S. Pinar Karakas
  • Boaz Karmazyn
  • Geetika Khanna
  • Pek-Lan Khong
  • Steven J. Kraus
  • Rajesh Krishnamurthy
  • Jeannie K. Kwon
  • Christopher Z. Lam
  • Brooke S. Lampl
  • Jennifer E. Lim-Dunham
  • Matthew P. Lungren
  • Nadia F. Mahmood
  • M. Beth  McCarville
  • Amy R. Mehollin-Ray
  • Kara D. Meister
  • A. Carl Merrow
  • Arthur B. Meyers
  • Mariana L. Meyers
  • Sarah S. Milla 
  • Martha M. Munden
  • Jonathan G. Murnick
  • Helen Nadel
  • Jaishree Naidoo
  • Oscar M. Navarro
  • Beverley Newman
  • Christopher Newton
  • HaiThuy N. Nguyen
  • Edward R. Oliver
  • Emily S. Orscheln
  • Harriet J. Paltiel
  • Ellen S. Park
  • Bruce R. Parker
  • Francisco A. Perez
  • Andrew S. Phelps
  • Arun Rangaswami
  • Janet R. Reid
  • Ricardo Restrepo
  • Erica L. Riedesel
  • Cynthia K. Rigsby
  • Douglas C. Rivard
  • Nicholas Rubert 
  • David Saul
  • Andrew Schapiro
  • Alan E. Schlesinger
  • Victor J. Seghers
  • Sabah Servaes
  • Karun V. Sharma
  • Susan E. Sharp
  • Dennis W.W. Shaw
  • Giridhar Shivaram
  • Manohar Shroff
  • Cicero T. Silva
  • Ethan A. Smith
  • Bruno P. Soares
  • Judy H. Squires
  • Lisa J. States
  • Nicholas V. Stence
  • Keith J. Strauss
  • Raymond W. Sze
  • George  A. Taylor
  • Paul G. Thacker
  • Mahesh M. Thapa
  • Benjamin P. Thompson
  • Andy Tsai
  • Unni K. Udayasankar
  • Shreyas Vasanwala
  • Teresa Victoria
  • Stephan D. Voss
  • Patrick Warren
  • Sjirk J. Westra
  • Jason N. Wright 
  • Kristen Yeom
  • Matthew A. Zapala
  • Yumin Zhong
  • Giulio Zuccoli
  • Evan J. Zucker

The following faculty reported the following financial relationships:

  • Govind B. Chavhan - Bayer Inc. - Honoraria (Moderator)
  • Jonathan R.  Dillman - Investigator-initiated research support from: Siemens US, Toshiba US; Philips Healthcare - Travel support
  • Prakash M. Masand - Canon Medical Systems Speaker Bureau & Education Advisory Committee; Phillips Medical Systems: Research collaboration & Travel honorarium; Siemens Healthineers: Master Research Agreement (Principal Investigator); Daiichi Sankyo Inc: Consultant
  • Erika  Rubesova - Clementia Pharmaceuticals - Consultant
  • Sandy Napel - EchoPixel, Fovia, Radlogics - scientific advisory boards
  • Andrew T. Trout - Grant support: Canon Medical Systems, Siemens Medical Solutions, Thrasher fund (UTD); In-kind support for research: ChiRhoClinInc., PerspectumDiagnostics;  Speaker: Applied Radiology, iiCME
  • Alexander J. Towbin - Cystic Fibrosis Foundation; Advisory Board:  IBM Watson Health, KLAS
  • Matthew P. Lungren - Nines Inc. - Consultant/Honoraria
  • Richard N. Southard - KoninklijkePhilips NV: P.I. Master enterprise agreement, consultant, speakers bureau,travel expense, honorarium; Bracco: Co-P.I. Institutional Research Agreement
  • Susan J. Back - Bracco Diagnostics Inc: Educational Grant; CEUS Hip is an off label use of UCA